logo jhmc-title life-line-jhmc
About us

Jhalawar Medical College, Jhalawar was established by forming a society by the government of Rajasthan, which was registered as Jhalawar Hospital and Medical College society, Jhalawar at Jaipur on 8Th august 2007. The following is the governing board -


(a) Secretary Medical Education                                                 : Chairman

(b) Special Secy. M.E./ Joint Secy. M.E. /Deputy Secy.             : Vice Chairman

(c) Divisional Commissioner Kota                                               : Member

(d) MD, RMSC, M&H Jaipur                                                     : Member

(e) Collector, Jhalawar                                                                 : Member Secretary

(f) Addl. Director (Adm.) M.E.                                                     : Convener

(g) Registrar, RUHS, Jaipur                                                          : Member

(h) Principal, Jhalawar Medical College                                          : Member

(i)  Superintendent, SRG Hospital                                                   : Member

(j)  Joint Director, M&H, Zone Kota                                              : Member

(k) CM&HO, Jhalawar                                                                  : Member

(l)  Distt. Education Officer, Jhalawar                                              : Member

(m) Treasury Officer, Jhalawar                                                        : Member

(n) Deputy Registrar, Co-op-societies, Jhalawar                             : Member

(o) MD, RSRDC, Jaipur                                                               : Spl. Invitee Member

The executive committee for the day to day functioning constitute the following -

 (a) Collector, Jhalawar                                                    : Chairman

 (b) Principal, Jhalawar Medical College                      : Member

(c)  Superintendent, SRG Hospital, Jhalawar              : Member Secretary

(d)  Treasury Officer, Jhalawar                                         : Member

The new Hospital and College started functioning from 27th March 2008.  . The first batch  100  students  was admitted in 2008 through RPMT& AIPMT Since 2016 college got permission by MCI for 150 student s per year
The total intake of students is 150 per year. The break up is -
52 seats - (Government) admitted through (NEET) State Kota
23 seats - (Government) admitted through NEET AIQ
52 seats - (High tuition fee as per Bhargav comm.) admitted through NEET state kota
23 Seats - (NRI Seat) Direct admitted through NEET Ranking
total seats 32 in PG a. Anatomy (4) b.Biochemistry (2) c.Microbiology (3) d. Physiology (4) e. Pedi(2) f. General  Medicine (4) g. Anastasia (4) h.OBG(2) i Orthopedic (2) j. PSM (5)

zerozero zero